Group of 12 to Reflect on Future of Europe - EU Observer

14 October 2008
Rem Koolhaas among 12 "wise men" appointed by the European Council to consider the future of the European Union
Full article
EUOBSERVER / BRUSSELS – EU leaders are on Thursday (16 October) set to approve a 12-member group headed by former Spanish Prime Minister Felipe Gonzalez and tasked with reflecting on how best to deal with Europe's future challenges. Besides Mr Gonzalez himself and his two vice-chairs - Latvia's former president, Vaira Vike-Freiberga, and Nokia chief Jorma Ollila from Finland - the "wise group" will include members from Italy, Poland, France, the UK, Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, Denmark and Greece, diplomatic sources told EUobserver.